“Kop That” – The Unusual Suspects

October 29th, 2019


Album Download (Zipped M4a files)

Categories: ,


1. Banjski Cocek

2. Bakers’ Dozen

3. Sao Roma

4. Lookout

5. Blaguno Dece

6. Sinar

7. Kop That

8. A Bre Ludo Adzamija

9. Blues have gone

10. Tresenitsa

All songs composed or arranged by Linsey Pollak.
 “Recorded at Witta Hall and mixed at Spark1 Studios, Maleny, Nov 2013 by Mark “Sparky” Paltridge

assistant engineer – James Dalton.    Mastered by Paul Robert Burton.

Photos by Steve Swayne.  Graphic design by Steve Cook

Produced by Linsey Pollak

 listen to a track:

Sao Roma:  Sao Roma


The Unusual Suspects are a 24 piece street band – 8 drummers, 6 saxes, 2 trumpets, a clarinet, a tenor horn, 2 trombones, a sousaphone, an iPod, a cittern and a cumbus. Unusual music in unusual times and in unusual clothes. Balkan, funky dance music for dancing in the streets (or anywhere really).

Their repertoire begins with Balkan Gypsy style pieces exploring dance grooves in varied time signatures. From their traditional Balkan pieces to their high energy originals, the Unusual Suspects are sure to get any crowd moving! Unusual beats, unusual sounds, unusual instruments, unusual looks, unusual people…

Started in 2012 by Linsey Pollak and based in the Sunshine Coast hinterland town of Maleny, this exciting band has very quickly built a strong local following, playing in the street and for Weddings, Parties ….Anything!

Comments are closed.